Cambium Wins Manufacturer of the Year at WISPAPALOOZA

By    July 16, 2013

We are pleased to announce that Cambium Networks has been named the 2012 Manufacturer of the Year by WISPA, the Wireless Internet Service Providers Association. The Manufacturer of the Year Award is given for product innovation and outstanding contributions to WISPA and the fixed wireless broadband industry. WISPA presented Cambium with the award during its annual WISPAPALOOZA conference, Oct. 22 – 26 at the South Point Casino and Hotel in Las Vegas.

Cambium supplies the wireless industry (carrier and service providers alike) with fixed wireless networking systems that help residents, businesses and government connect – from streaming video and gaming to real-time data access and video conferencing. Cambium has more than four million products deployed in thousands of networks in over 150 countries. Residents and businesses that could not take full advantage of the Internet due to the slow speeds of DSL or high deployment costs associated with fiber are able to use advanced applications, including VoIP telephony and video surveillance programs, on a Cambium network.

“It is a great honor to receive this award,” said Phil Bolt, president and CEO, Cambium Networks. “Cambium became an independent company just a year ago. It has been a tremendous journey this past year, and it’s a great honor to celebrate our one year anniversary with this recognition from WISPA.”

Knights of the Black Tie Society

We are also pleased to announce that Phil Bolt was inducted into The Knights of the Black Tie Society, one of WISPA’s most distinguished honors. Each year at WISPAPALOOZA, the association honors a handful of industry leaders for their contributions to WISPA and the industry. Bolt was among 16 industry leaders invited to join the society. The recipients for 2012 are:

Phil Bolt, Cambium Networks; Michael Calabrese, New America Foundation; Jeff Crews, Eastern Oregon Net; Gerard Dupont, Shelby Broadband; Jay Fuller, Cyber Broadband; Eje Gustafsson, WISP-Router; Kristian Hoffmann, Fire2Wire; Patrick Leary, Alvarion; Dan Lubar, Slopeside Internet; Chuck McCown, Wireless Beehive; Jim Patient, Link Technologies; Robert Pera, Ubiquiti Networks; Mark Radabaugh, Amplex; Donny Smith, Jaguar Communications; Doug Watkins, Blast Communications; Justin Wilson, Zig Wireless.

For more information on WIPAPALOOZA and The Knights of the Black Tie Society,